Design

Mechanical Engineering

Electronic Engineering

Services

Hand in hand with you we design product visions, build models, and develop prototypes. We accompany your product from the early development to small series up to the serial production. For reaching your goal in record time.

Validation Prototyping

Prototyping

Series production

Design

At TDC, design is an essential component within the process of engineering. Right from the first steps of development it is not just a matter of the products functionality but also of how it exhibits its outstanding look and effects the customer. Our designers and engineers are working in close cooperation to reflect and optimize the design considering the requirements of the production process technology. Design meets function, handling, aesthetics, and brand. At the end of the process, outstanding and magnificent products are created, which are beyond being only creative and technical solutions.

INNOVATION & VISION + ERGONOMICS + BRAND LANGUAGE + GUI & UX DESIGN + VISUAL COMMUNICATION + VISUALISATION + ANIMATION / VIDEO

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

At TDC we consciously keep the lines short- and the doors open- between different disciplines and individual development steps. Thereby, we shorten the path from the product’s conception and design phase to its realization. We implement partial solutions within an extremely short time using in-house rapid-prototyping technologies. Following the prototyping process, manufactured parts are individually validated to ensure function and quality. But our service portfolio is not only limited to injection molded products- TDC supports your R&D division in engineering and manufacturing laboratory equipment, functional models and medical instruments of various kinds.

REQUIREMENT MANAGEMENT + DESIGN VALIDATION + MORPHOLOGICAL ANALYSIS + DESIGN TO COST + DFMA + CAD + FEM + MATERIAL TECHNOLOGY + TOLERANCE ANALYSIS + FMEA + MECHATRONICS + BOARD LAYOUT + DATA COLLECTION + ANALOG AND DIGITAL SIGNAL PROCESSING + HARD- AND SOFTWAREDESIGN

ELECTRONICAL ENGINEERING

TDC specializes in the design of fully electronic systems or subsystems for detection and controlling including suitable measuring and data transfer technology. Simpler prototypes or solutions are manufactured and programmed in-house at TDC. To find solutions for more complex issues, we work hand in hand with our long-term partners to achieve the best results for your requests. That in turn enables us to realize even technical challenging solutions from data collection and control tasks to FPGA- or CPLD-based development for high-speed data processing.

VALIDATION

We develop test devices and test methods which correspond to the relevant regulations securing legal conformity already within the development process of your product. Our in-house test laboratory as well as our mechanical workshop are used at any point during the whole development process. Small batches of the final product are made using mechanical, electronic or mechatronic components to carry out standardized drop and breaking tests, climatic tests or other stress tests.

CLIMATIC TEST + MATERIAL- AND SYSTEM TEST + DROP TESTS + COMPRESSION CHAMBER + TACTILE 3D MEASUREMENT + OPTICAL 3-AXIAL MEASURING MICROSCOPE + SPECIAL TEST EQUIPMENT

PROTOTYPING

In our workshops, we manufacture not only functional models but also precision parts suitable for highly specialized medical applications, for example in the field of microfluidics. Thanks to our in-house production, it is possible to deliver parts which were constructed in the morning already the same evening. Our team relies on long years of expertise and looks back on hundreds of bigger and smaller rapid-prototyping projects, which have been executed with selected and reliable manufacturing and rapid-prototyping partners. Due to our network which is all about speed and evolved over years we can make we can meet all of your demands.

CNC cutting technique /machining + 3D printing (FDM) + dispensing table-top robot + metal processing + vacuum moulding + selective laser sintering + STEREOLITHOGRAPHY (STL/SLA) + metal casting + RAPID TOOLING

Series

We can look back on more than 10 years of experience in product development both for global players in the field of medical, pharmaceutical and sports industry and manufacturers of consumer goods and writing instruments. A significant number of mounting and testing devices engineered and manufactured by us are in use at our costumer's laboratories for ensuring the highest level of quality. Hand in hand with our suppliers or the suppliers of our customers, we have designed injection moulding tools, found manufacturers for special parts, involved electronics suppliers and have organized the assembly of the setups in-house or at the supplier. Furthermore, we have experts in product-care and lifecycle management directly at TDC.

CNC cutting technique /machining + 3D printing (FDM) + dispensing table-top robot + metal processing + vacuum moulding + selective laser sintering + STEREOLITHOGRAPHY (STL/SLA) + metal casting + RAPID TOOLING

Facts

History

2006
oundation of Vela Solutions
2008
Set up of the CNC production line
2012
Rebranding of the company to Crux GmbH and founding of an association with Crux LDT/England
2016
Rebranding of the company to TDC GmbH and foundation of TDC/Austria

Standorte

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
(500m² Bürofläche, Labor und Fertigung)
Am Exerzierplatz 5
69167 Mannheim
Deutschland

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
(250m² Bürofläche)
Fabrikstraße 6
6858 Schwarzach
Österreich

In-House-Fertigung

CNC-Fräsen, CNC-Drehen, CNC-Kleben, Dosierroboter, 3D-Drucken, Löten, Schweißen, Polieren, Schleifen, Montage

In-House-Testlabor

Kraft-, Drehmoment-, Härte- und Schallmessung, Flir-Kamera, High-Speed Kamera, Klimakammer, Dichteprüfung, Präzisionswiegen, Sonderprüfmittel

CONTACT

Deutschland

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
Am Exerzierplatz 5
69167 Mannheim
Germany

Telefon +49 621 400 489 10
Fax +49 621 400 489 20

info@tdc-engineering.de

Österreich

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
Fabrikstraße 6
6858 Schwarzach
Autsria

Telefon +43 5572 570193


info@tdc-engineering.at

Ansprechpartner

Design

Engineering

Elektronik

Leistungen

Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen Produktvisionen, bauen Modelle und Prototypen und führen Ihre Produkte bis zur Serienfertigung. Und das In Rekordzeit

Validierung

Prototyping

Serie

Design

Design ist bei TDC ein Bestandteil des Engineering-Prozesses. Schon bei den ersten Entwicklungsschritten geht es nicht nur darum, was ein Produkt leisten soll und wie es bedient wird, sondern auch darum, was es ausstrahlen und wie es wirken soll. Ingenieure und Designer reflektieren und optimieren das Design in enger Zusammenarbeit unter Beachtung der Herstellprozesse. Funktion, Handhabung, Ästhetik und Marke. Am Ende des Prozesses entstehen so außergewöhnliche Produkte, die mehr sind als nur gestalterisch überarbeitete technische Lösungen.

INNOVATION & VISION + ERGONOMIE + MARKENSPRACHE + GUI & UX DESIGN + VISUELLE KOMMUNIKATION + VISUALISIERUNGEN + ANIMATION / VIDEO

Engineering

Bei TDC halten wir die Wege bewusst kurz – und die Türen offen – zwischen den Disziplinen sowie zwischen den einzelnen Entwicklungsschritten. Ideen und Designs perfektionieren wir dadurch auf besonders effiziente Weise. So können wir etwa Teillösungen binnen kürzester Zeit hausintern mittels Rapid-Prototyping umsetzen und direkt mit den entsprechend angebundenen Testzyklen überprüfen. Dabei ist unser Leistungsspektrum bei weitem nicht auf Spritzguss-Produkte beschränkt: TDC unterstützt Ihren F&E-Bereich mit der Konstruktion und Fertigung von Laborgeräten, Funktionsmustern und medizinischen Instrumenten verschiedenster Art.

REQUIREMENT MANAGEMENT + DESIGN VALIDIERUNG + MORPHOLOGISCHE ANALYSE + DESIGN TO COST + DFMA + CAD + FEM + WERKSTOFFTECHNIK + TOLERANZANALYSE + FMEA + Mechatronik + Platinenlayout + Datenerfassung + Analoge und digitale Signalverarbeitung + Hard- und Softwaredesign

Elektronik

TDC ist spezialisiert auf das Design vollelektronischer Erfassungs-, Kontroll- und Subsystemen, einschließlich der geeigneten Sensor- und Datenübertragungstechnik. Einfachere Prototypen oder Lösungen fertigen und programmieren wir für Sie inhouse. Wird es einmal komplexer, arbeiten wir mit ausgewählten, langjährigen Partnern zusammen. So realisieren wir für Sie auch aufwändigere Lösungen von Datenerfassungs- und Steueraufgaben bis hin zu FPGA- oder CPLD-Entwicklungen zur Highspeed-Daten-verarbeitung.

Validierung

Wir entwickeln für Sie Testprotokolle, Test- und Prüfvorrichtungen, die den Anforderungen des jeweils relevanten Regularium entsprechen. Unser Inhouse-Testlabor wird ebenso wie die Werkstatt zu jedem Zeitpunkt des Entwicklungsprozesses genutzt. Aus mechanischen, elektronischen und mechatronischen Komponenten werden zum Beispiel Kleinserien des Endproduktes hergestellt, um standardisierte Fall- und Bruchtests, Klimaversuche oder andere Belastungstests durchzuführen.

Klimatest + Material- und Systemprüfung + Falltests + Druckkammer + taktile 3D Vermessung + Optisches 3-Achsen Messmikroskop + Sonderprüfmittel

Prototyping

In unseren Werkstätten fertigen wir Teile für einfache Funktionsmuster, aber auch Präzisionsteile für hochspezialisierte medizinische Anwendungen, etwa im Bereich der Mikrofluidik. Dank unserer Inhouse-Fertigung können wir Teile, die am Morgen konstruiert wurden, am Abend liefern. Unser Team kann auf hunderte große und kleine Rapid-Prototyping Projekte zurückblicken, die mit ausgesuchten zuverlässigen Fertigungs- und Rapid-Prototyping-Partnern durchgeführt wurden. Dank des viele Jahre gewachsenen und auf Geschwindigkeit getrimmten Netzwerks können wir fast jeden Wunsch zeitnah verwirklichen.

CNC ZERSPANUNGSTECHNIK + 3D DRUCK (FDM) + KLEBE- UND DOSIERROBOTER + BLECHVERARBEITUNG + VAKUUMGUSS + SELEKTIVES LASERSINTERN + STEREOLITHOGRAFIE (STL/SLA) + METALLGUSS + RAPID TOOLING

Serie

Wir blicken heute auf mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Produktentwicklung sowohl für global Player der Medizin-, Pharma- und Sportindustrie, als auch für Konsumgüter- und Schreibgerätehersteller zurück. Eine stattliche Anzahl von uns gefertigter Montage-, Prüf- und Testvorrichtungen sind bei unseren Kunden im Einsatz um höchste Qualität zu gewährleisten. Wir haben Spritzgusswerkzeuge gemeinsam mit unseren Lieferanten oder denen unserer Kunden konzipiert, Hersteller für Sonderteile gefunden, Elektronik-Lieferanten eingebunden und die Montage inhouse oder bei Lieferanten organisiert. Darüber hinaus sind wir bestens vertraut mit Product-Care und Lifecycle-Management.

CNC ZERSPANUNGSTECHNIK + 3D DRUCK (FDM) + KLEBE- UND DOSIERROBOTER + BLECHVERARBEITUNG + VAKUUMGUSS + SELEKTIVES LASERSINTERN + STEREOLITHOGRAFIE (STL/SLA) + METALLGUSS + RAPID TOOLING

Facts

Geschichte

2006
Gründung als Vela Solutions
2008
Aufbau eigener CNC Fertigung
2012
Umfirmierung zur CRUX GmbH und Verbundgründung mit der CRUX LDT in England
2016
Umfirmierung zur TDC GmbH / Gründung der TDC Österreich

Standorte

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
(500m² Bürofläche, Labor und Fertigung)
Am Exerzierplatz 5
69167 Mannheim
Deutschland

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
(250m² Bürofläche)
Fabrikstraße 6
6858 Schwarzach
Österreich

In-House-Fertigung

CNC-Fräsen, CNC-Drehen, CNC-Kleben, Dosierroboter, 3D-Drucken, Löten, Schweißen, Polieren, Schleifen, Montage

In-House-Testlabor

Kraft-, Drehmoment-, Härte- und Schallmessung, Flir-Kamera, High-Speed Kamera, Klimakammer, Dichteprüfung, Präzisionswiegen, Sonderprüfmittel

Kontakt

Deutschland

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
Am Exerzierplatz 5
69167 Mannheim

Telefon +49 621 400 489 10
Fax +49 621 400 489 20

info@tdc-engineering.de

Österreich

TDC Engineering & Design GmbH
Fabrikstraße 6
6858 Schwarzach

Telefon +43 5572 570193


info@tdc-engineering.at

Ansprechpartner